So this is the first time I have tried growing green beans.  Yep, just like the package says easy to grow.  And I was so amazed at how much better they taste fresh from your garden.  Green beans are one of the veggies all nutrioutionist and calorie counters a like say you can never eat enough.  Well, if green beans tasted like this all the time, it would be a welcome staple in my food repetoire.

My first Green Bean Harvest

How to did I cook up these lil nuggets of yumminess?

Very simple: Garlic Onion Green Bean Saute

I put 3 cloves of garlic and half an onion in the food processor until they were minced.

Put a tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil in the saute pan.

Washed and pinched the tips off the fresh green beans

Put the onions and garlic in medium heat pan and sauted (about 5 minutes)

Tossed fresh green beans in pan.

Added about 1/4 cup of water

Salt and pepper to taste

Cook about 10 minutes on medium-high heat

Test for texture

Sprinkle some walnuts to finish!

Voila!

My husband Brice even went back for seconds!

You should grow green beans.

Happy Gardening

melissa

