This is what I woke up to this morning…

Big Pink Hibiscus

I love this BIG pink flower.

A huge hibiscus flower in my jungle-like tropical garden.

I was lamenting the other day how my garden has truly overwhelmed me this summer…not necessarily in majesty, but the thought of all the work that needed to be done in this crazy hot and humid summer.

And then the hibiscus…

The lesson I took away from this is you should let it go.  If it is too hot and humid to enjoy working in your garden.  Just don’t do it.  There is always fall, winter and spring here in NC to work on that garden.  The other lesson….your garden rewards you and inspires you when you need it most.
How about you? Has the summer reduced your garden passion? How do you handle being overwhelmed by your garden? What inspires you in your garden?
Happy Gardening.

m

