I don’t know why I waited so long to buy a tiller.  I have been mixing soil, compost and fertilizer with a shovel.  I mean $20 investment is a lot easier than $250+ investment….but boy I didn’t know what I was missing.

So recently I just finished a HUGE project, I was the lead on a website redesign that had more the 300, 000 pages and millions of visitors daily (my day job).  It was a long haul.  Awesome challenge, awesome outcome….but awesome feat.  So I decided to reward myself….I bought a tiller.  Not just any tiller, a Mantis Tiller.

 

My new Mantis Tiller

My new Mantis Tiller

 

Why I love my Mantis Tiller?

  • Easy to assemble – out of the box, just took about 45 minutes to put it all together
  • Light-weight. I mean light weight.  It is less than 20 lbs.
  • Easy to start. As a chick, I always struggle with starting lawn mowers and other cord-based machines.  The Amazons had a similar problem with archery….I really didn’t want to go that route.
  • Just enough power.  Not too much I couldn’t handle.  It does try to pull away, but not so much you can’t handle it.
  • Tilled my garden like butter. It normally would have taken me days to do all this by hand in the past.  With my tiller, it only took hours.

So save your money and get one.  I promise you won’t regret it.

Fastest I have ever put in my veggies, all due to my Mantis!

Fastest I have ever put in my veggies, all due to my Mantis!

Happy Gardening!

melissa

